We don’t mess around when it comes to allergies, and we encourage consumers with food allergies or sensitivities to review our ingredient list prior to consuming Impossible Beef.
Here’s an overview: Impossible Beef contains soy. It also contains coconut oil. (While coconuts are tree nuts, Food Standards Australia New Zealand notes that those with tree nut allergies “generally do not need to avoid coconut”.) It does not contain dairy, eggs, fish, peanuts, shellfish, or wheat, and is safe for those with alpha-gal syndrome.
Impossible Beef contains alliums. If you do not wish to consume alliums, you should not consume Impossible Beef.
When dining out, please apply the same level of caution that you would with any food and check with the restaurant about cross-contamination risks.