We don’t mess around when it comes to allergies, and we encourage consumers with food allergies or sensitivities to review our ingredient list prior to consuming Impossible Burger.
Here’s an overview: Impossible Burger contains soy. It also contains coconut oil. (The FDA classifies coconuts as tree nuts for food labelling purposes, but refined coconut oil is not considered an allergen.) It does not contain dairy, eggs, fish, peanuts, shellfish, or wheat, and is safe for those with alpha-gal syndrome.
Impossible Burger contains alliums and potato protein. If you do not wish to consume alliums or have an allergy to raw or cooked potatoes, you should not consume Impossible Burger.
When dining out, please apply the same level of caution that you would with any food and check with the restaurant about cross-contamination risks. And as always, please reach out to us with questions.